SSJF Advisory Board

In 2012, the SSJF was re-organized to include an Advisory Board. The role of the SSJF Advisory Board is to raise the necessary funds to produce the event, volunteer at the festival and support overall festival production.

The 2016 SSJF Advisory Board includes:

Robert F. Banks, Chair

Neil Gordon, Vice Chair

Kristen Hofman, Secretary

Rodney Whitaker, Artistic Director (MSU College of Music - Jazz Studies)

Mike Brand (Wharton Center for Performing Arts)

Al Cafagna

Beth Cafagna

Mike Eiya

Gregg Hill

Blake Johnson

Barbara Sawyer-Koch

John J. Loose

Lois Mummaw

Carolyn Ojala

Denise Maybank

Benjamin Hall (staff)